PDA

View Full Version : Computer problems, help!!!!!

Gaidin
04-09-2004, 09:32 AM
lo m8s
2 weeks ago, my computer crashed. I had just played a training with the bf:v guys, and then, I thought that I could try and update my graphic card, which i had a special program to do it in. (think it's something with ASUS or Geforce something, i'm not good at computers after all)
I downloaded something from Germany, and then the serious problems came.
Before, I couldn't start some programs like Office and I had some problems with Windows installer and Installshield. I didn't think much about it, because i had my bf:v and i was happy:P
But after i download the god damn thing, i tried to install it, but cancelled it. It sad that I could get problems with my computer if I did, so I didn't.
First, the problems were that the computer restarted all the time. I couldn't start windows in normal, and sometimes not even in "security".
I got a message from the computer which said: That it was something wrong with the computers BIOS and/or ACPI, and I think i fixed that, but not sure...
Then, I got a Windows XP Professional cd from my brother, but stupid as I am i did it all wrong. Instead of deleting everything on the computer, the computer tried to reinstall windows, but it only came to 21 % or sometimes not even that long.
The computer wants to reinstall windows (it has its own will), and I don't know what to do. When I restart the computer, it can't start windows in any "mode", instead the screen turns blue and a text message comes up and says that it's something wrong with this and that.
At the same time, I got some problems with my aquariums and 2 "horny" african cichlids whos attacking and killed (me cries a lot) my tiniest cichlid female, and an old bastard, female cichlid helped them. (you all know how it is;)) :hump:
Could anyone help me??? :help: :help: :help: :help:
(i hope I got it all right)

//Gaidin

Humour
04-09-2004, 09:53 AM